Writing 101: Three Wedding Songs

Jake Kuyser

“Today’s Prompt: Write about the three most important songs in your life — what do they mean to you?”

w101

This one’s easy for me but all wedding related as we got married just a few days ago.

The first would be Saint-Saens Symphony number 3 ‘Organ’. My wife wanted to walk down the aisle to this ever since she was little and she got her wish. I liked it but it didn’t tug my heart strings until our wedding day. It turned out to be very emotional for many people in that room, most of all me! I wonder if I will get something in my eye every time I hear it from now on.

Next would be ‘One Step at a Time’ by Del Amitri. My wife chose this for our first dance and now I have heard it many times as we practiced, I like it and it…

View original post 59 more words

Leave a Reply

